Teacher of the Year Clipart

USD #327 is participating in the Kansas Teacher of the Year program for the 2023-2024 selection year. This program is sponsored by the Kansas State Department of Education and designed to recognize representatives of excellent teaching in the  elementary and secondary classrooms. Teachers at our attendance centers were charged with nominating fellow colleagues based on a set of criteria. Tracy Wacker, grade 5 at Kanopolis Middle School and Karl Dawn Stover Agriculture teacher at Ellsworth Junior Senior High School have been selected to represent USD #327. Congratulations to both of these hardworking teachers!