USD 327 Board of Education

USD 327 Board of Education

USD 327 School Board Members

Brian Rush

Cynthia Edgerle - President

Gina McGowan - Vice President

Ashley Bohl

Jake Svaty

Steve Shepherd

David Hand


The USD 327 Board of Education is comprised of seven members elected by the citizens of the school district. Members serve staggered four-year terms. A president and vice president are elected annually in July.

School Board Meetings

The Board of Education meets monthly at 7:00 pm at the District Office the first Monday following the first Tuesday of each month. All board meetings are open to the public, except for executive sessions to discuss items permitted by law, in compliance with the Kansas Open Meetings Act.

Public Forum

Patrons wishing to be heard concerning an agenda item may address that item during the recognition of groups and individuals.

How to Place an Item on the Agenda

Individuals wishing to bring a matter before the Board of Education should make a request to the Superintendent at least seven (7) days prior to the meeting. Any items must be listed on the agenda before the Board can officially act on it.

School Board Login Button